Around the hotel

Here in Oberjoch, Germany's highest mountain village in the southernmost part of Bavaria, we provide guests with the highest level of hospitality. A Kinderhotel that makes family holidays a special highlight of the year. Tell us what you'd like to see – your holiday experience and the well-being of your whole family are our top priorities!

The secluded location of our hotel, on the outskirts of Oberjoch, offers spectacular views of the Allgäu Alps. Directly located opposite the Iseler plateau, visitors can enjoy the hustle and bustle of the hiking and skiing area.

There is plenty to discover in the region. The Allgäu is perfect for children: climbing parks, swimming pools, playgrounds and tourist destinations of all kinds can be found around every corner. Children and adults alike can enjoy our beautiful region. Visitors can get close to nature, go walking or hiking, or simply play and be children. Obviously, skiing in Oberjoch is a special experience for your winter family-holiday, though there are plenty of other cool adventures to be had with toboggan runs, cleared hiking trails and ice-rinks.

The Bad Hindelang PLUS guest card offers guests a wealth of free leisure activities

This means guests staying at the Kinderhotel Oberjoch really can enjoy holidays without any extra costs!
The following services are provided free of charge:

  • Free travel on the Hornbahn and Iselerbahn cable cars up to the hiking areas (during normal hours of operation*)
  • Travel on all bus routes in southern Oberallgäu and the Tannheim Valley in Tyrol, Austria
  • Free bus travel to the 'Allgäuer Hochalpen' nature reserve in Giebelhaus (from Christmas to early November*)
  • Free parking in public car parks in Bad Hindelang
  • Entry to the Hindelang natural swimming pool (mid-May to mid-September*)
  • Year-round entry to the 'Allgäulino' indoor play area in Wertach
  • Entry to the Wonnemar water park in Sonthofen (4 hrs/day)
  • Entry to the ABC-Bad swimming pool in Nesselwang (3 hrs/day)
  • Use of the Hindelang and Unterjoch tennis courts (during the usual opening times*)
  • Ski pass for Bad Hindelang including Oberjoch, Unterjoch and Bad Oberdorf (during normal hours of operation*)
  • Schneekinderland children's snow land, the Hornbahn with 3 toboggan runs, 2 ice-rinks (during normal hours of operation*)
  • Archery with the 'mountain Indians' in Oberjoch at the foot of the Iseler (during summer*)
  • Reduced entry to over 70 attractions in Oberallgäu and neighbouring Kleinwalsertal

You will receive your Bad Hindelang PLUS guest card upon arrival. It may be used for an entire calendar day for each night you stay. The card is valid from the first use and can be used until your day of departure. Detailed information about the programme and precise hours of operation (*) plus terms of use can be found at www.badhindelang.de.

Summer in Oberjoch at our 4-star Kinderhotel

Let us take you outside – the best way to discover the surrounding area with all its charm. Not only do we offer you sport and exercise at the hotel, we obviously make use of the fantastic landscape of the Allgäu mountains. Relax in beautiful surroundings with minimum effort, or challenge yourself by carrying a moderate load.
Your car can have a holiday too, since travelling on the public bus service is free with the Bad Hindelang PLUS Card. Car parking spaces within the district are also free of charge.

Summer activities in your family holiday

Hiking, mountaineering, climbing and biking up into the mountains with a stopover at a traditional mountain hut – these are all splendid outdoor adventures. Alternatively, one of the chairlifts in Oberjoch and the cable car in Bad Hindelang will take you to the hiking areas to see the most beautiful viewpoints.

Themed trails make hiking an adventure, while exciting play stations turn children into hiking fans.

Experience more

Bike park in Bad Hindelang

The bike park in Bad Hindelang offers terrific fun and is well-known throughout the regions for its top-class bikers. Watching the bikers is, of course, just as much fun and very entertaining.

Experience more

Winter in Oberjoch – Germany’s highest mountain village

Ski area with Schneekinderland for your family skiing holiday
During the winter months, Oberjoch is a winter wonderland of snow and ice. The sunny plateau offers 33 km of beautifully prepared ski slopes, plus the Schneekinderland children’s area covering over 20,000 m².

The Iseler ski area is easy to reach on foot from the Kinderhotel, however there are hotel shuttle buses to transport passengers to and from the ski area throughout the day. Once a week, the skiing fun carries on into the night when you can ski under floodlights! Cosy mountain huts and inns invite you to stop for a refreshing break.

Family winter holidays in the Alps – here in Oberjoch in the Allgäu – are quite simply unforgettable! As an additional bonus, guests receive the Bad Hindelang PLUS Card with all its free services, e.g. free ski pass, free mountain railway to the toboggan runs, and lots more!

Schneekinderland

Not only is Schneekinderland a great place to learn and be active, it also includes a fantasy and play area, and a fairy-tale forest with animals. Here, children can learn how to ski or snowboard through play and lots of fun activities. Schneekinderland offers an impressive range of terrain, a zone with steep bends, a magic carpet and an area to practice jumping and slalom. In the children’s play hut, little ones can chill out with our resident mascot, Isidor, take a ride on the snow carousel, or learn to ski in the Rainbow Forest. Children can also let off steam in two igloos and a tubing run. Another special highlight is the children’s express that runs through the ski area.

Ski passes and Schneekinderland are free for our guests as part of the Bad Hindelang PLUS Card.

Experience more

Tobogganing

Tobogganing fun right on our doorstep – our well-prepared and illuminated toboggan run is popular with young and old alike, making our Allgäu hotel a mega cool place to be in winter!

The thrill-seeking visitors can have a go on one or all three of the 3.5 km toboggan runs at the Hornbahn in Bad Hindelang. Tremendous sledging fun! One of the slopes is steeper and more suited to more athletic visitors, while the other two are very easily managed by children. And there is no need to miss out on all the fun just because you don’t have your own sledge. Sledges and bobsleds can be borrowed free of charge from the hotel! Wooden sledges can also be hired for a small fee from the Hornbahn, Bad Hindelang.

Cross-country skiing

100 km of cross-country ski trails promise a varied active holiday for both classic and freestyle skiers. The extensive network of trails even takes you across the border to the Tannheim Valley in Tyrol, Austria.

In Bad Hindelang there is also a 1.5 km night-time trail, guaranteeing a very special cross-country skiing experience.

Winter hiking and snowshoeing

Experience Oberjoch in all its white splendour on countless winter hiking trails. Torch-lit hikes and winter walks are offered on a weekly basis as part of our guest programme, enabling you to quickly become familiar with the area.
Snowshoeing – a new and popular sport – has found a firm place on our guest programme and is one of the best ways to explore the snowy landscape of Oberjoch. Snowshoeing is easy to learn and provides great access to the mountains, enabling visitors to savour the peace and tranquillity of winter.

Rund ums Hotel

Sommer- & Winter-Urlaub im Allgäu

In Oberjoch, dem höchstgelegenen Bergdorf Deutschlands, im südlichsten Teil Bayerns, bieten wir Gastlichkeit auf höchstem Niveau! Eben ein Kinderhotel, das Familienurlaub zu einem besonderen Highlight des Jahres macht. Fordere uns – Dein Rundum-Wohlfühlurlaub und das Wohl Deiner ganzen Familie liegt uns am Herzen!

Die Alleinlage unseres Hotels am Ortsrand von Oberjoch bietet einen spektakulären Blick in die Allgäuer Alpen, direkt gegenüber vom Iseler-Plateau lässt sich das bunte Treiben im Wander- und Skigebiet beobachten.

Auch in der Region lässt sich vieles erleben. Das Allgäu ist wie geschaffen für Kinder: Klettergärten, Freibäder, Spielplätze und Ausflugsziele jeder Art finden sich um jede Ecke. Überall können Kinder mit Ihren Eltern unsere schöne Region genießen. Du kannst die Natur kennenlernen, wandern und spazieren gehen oder einfach nur spielen und Kind sein. Ein Erlebnis in Deinem Familienurlaub im Winter ist auf jeden Fall das Skifahren direkt in Oberjoch, aber auch Rodelbahnen, geräumte Winterwanderwege und Eisplätze sorgen für coole Erlebnisse in der kalten Jahreszeit.

Bad Hindelang PLUS-Paket bietet viel Freizeitspaß zum Nulltarif

Für Gäste im Kinderhotel Oberjoch heißt es „Urlaub ohne Nebenkosten“!
Folgende Leistungen sind für Dich gratis:

  • Freie Fahrt mit der Hornbahn und Iselerbahn in die Wandergebiete (zu den üblichen Betriebszeiten*)
  • Fahrt mit allen Buslinien im südlichen Oberallgäu und ins Tannheimer Tal/Tirol
  • Freie Fahrt mit dem Bus zum Giebelhaus ins Naturschutzgebiet „Allgäuer Hochalpen“ (Weihnachten bis Anfang November*)
  • Parken auf öffentlichen Parkplätzen im Gemeindegebiet Bad Hindelang
  • Eintritt ins Naturbad Hindelang (Mitte Mai bis Mitte September*)
  • Ganzjährig Eintritt in den Hallenspielplatz „Allgäulino“ in Wertach
  • Eintritt in das Wonnemar-Erlebnisbad in Sonthofen (4 Std./Tag)
  • Eintritt in das ABC-Bad Nesselwang (3 Std./Tag)
  • Spiel auf den Tennisplätzen Hindelang und Unterjoch (zu den üblichen Öffnungszeiten*)
  • Skipass Bad Hindelang inkl. Oberjoch, Unterjoch und Bad Oberdorf (zu den üblichen Betriebszeiten*)
  • Schneekinderland, Hornbahn mit 3 Rodelbahnen, 2 Eisplätze (zu den üblichen Betriebszeiten*)
  • Bogenschießen beim Bergindianer in Oberjoch am Fuße des Iseler (im Sommer)
  • Ermäßigung bei über 70 Einrichtungen im Oberallgäu und dem benachbarten Kleinwalsertal

Du erhältst Deine Gästekarte mit Bad Hindelang PLUS bei Anreise und kannst diese pro Übernachtung einen kompletten Nutzungstag/Kalendertag einsetzen. Die Gültigkeit beginnt mit der ersten Nutzung und endet spätestens am Abreisetag. Detaillierte Informationen zum Programm und zu den exakten Betriebszeiten (*) sowie Nutzungsbedingungen erhältst Du unter www.badhindelang.de.

Sommer in Oberjoch in Deinem Kinderhotel 4 Sterne Superior

Optimal lernst Du die Umgebung mit all ihren Reizen kennen, wenn Du Dich von uns nach draußen führen lässt. Denn wir bieten Dir nicht nur Sport und Bewegung in unserem Haus, sondern nutzen natürlich auch die phantastische Landschaft der Allgäuer Bergwelt. So kannst Du in traumhafter Umgebung bei leichter Anstrengung die Seele baumeln lassen oder Dich bei moderater Belastung ein wenig fordern.

Auch Dein Auto hat Urlaub, denn mit der Bad Hindelang PLUS Card nutzt du die öffentlichen Bus-Nahverkehr kostenfrei, natürlich sind auch die Parkplätze im Gemeindegebiet für Dich gratis.

Aktivitäten im Familienurlaub im Sommer

Wandern, Bergsteigen, Klettern oder mit dem Mountainbike hinauf auf die Berge inklusive Einkehr in einer urige Hütte – das sind besonders intensive Naturerlebnisse. Alternativ bringt Dich eine der Sesselbahnen in Oberjoch und die Kabinenbahn in Bad Hindelang in die Wandergebiete zu den schönsten Aussichtspunkten.

Viele Themenwege machen Wandern zu einem Erlebnis und viele, spannende Spielstationen machen sogar Dein Kind zum Wander-Fan.

Mehr erfahren

Bike-Park in Bad Hindelang

Der Bike-Park in Bad Hindelang ist grandios und über die Region hinaus bekannt für Biker der Extraklasse.
Den Bikern nur zuschauen macht natürlich genauso viel Spaß und ist recht kurzweilig.

Mehr erfahren

Winter in Oberjoch – Deutschlands höchst gelegenen Bergdorf

Skigebiet mit Schneekinderland für Deinen Familien Skiurlaub

Ein wahrer Traum aus Schnee und Eis – das ist Oberjoch im Winter am sonnigen Hochplateau erwarten Dich 33 km präparierte Skipisten sowie das Schneekinderland auf über 20.000m².

Das Skigebiet Iseler ist vom Kinderhotel bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen, es pendeln auch Hotel-Shuttlebusse ganztägig zum Skigebiet und zurück. Einmal die Woche heißt es Pistenvergnügen bis in die Nacht hinein, Skifahren bei Flutlicht ist ein besonderes Erlebnis! Gemütliche Berghütten und Gasthäuser laden ein zur gemütlichen Einkehr.

Familien-Winterurlaub in den Alpen – bei uns in Oberjoch im Allgäu – ist einfach unvergesslich! Die Bad Hindelang PLUS Card mit den vielen Gratisleistungen wie z.B. Gratis Skipass, Gratis mit der Bergbahn zu den Rodelbahnen und vieles mehr gibt es als Zuckerl obendrauf!

Schneekinderland

Nicht nur ein großer Lern- und Actionbereich, sondern auch ein Phantasie- und Spielbereich sowie ein Märchenwald mit Tieren sind im Schneekinderland enthalten. Hier können die Skikinder spielerisch, mit viel Abwechslung das Ski- oder Snowboard fahren erlernen.

Das Areal lockt mit verschiedenen Geländeformen, einer Zone mit Steilwandkurven, Zauberteppich und einer Schanzen- und Slalomstrecke. In der Kinderspielhütte mit dem eigenen Maskottchen Isidor, auf dem Schneekarussell und im Regenbogenwald lernen die Skianfänger in ihrer eigenen Welt den Umgang mit Schnee. Außerdem können sich die Kids in zwei Iglus und einer Tubing-Bahn austoben. Als besonderes Highlight düst der Kinderexpress mit den Kleinen durch das Skigebiet.

Der Skipass und das Schneekinderland sind gratis für unsere Gäste mit der Bad Hindelang PLUS Card.

Mehr erfahren

Rodeln

Direkt am Hotel heißt es Rodelvergnügen für die ganze Familie, unser präparierter und beleuchteter Rodelhang lockt Groß und Klein. Hier wird der Allgäu-Winter im Kinderhotel mega cool.

Wer es noch rasanter mag, kommt auf einer der drei jeweils 3,5 km langen Rodelbahnen an der Bergbahn Hornbahn Bad Hindelang garantiert nicht zu kurz. Das ist Rodelspaß pur! Eine der Abfahrten ist steiler und geeignet für sportliche Rodler, die anderen beiden sind auch sehr gut mit Kindern befahrbar. Auch wenn man keinen eigenen Schlitten hat, muss man nicht auf dieses Vergnügen verzichten. Du kannst bei uns kostenlos Schlitten und Bobs bei uns ausleihen! Bei der Hornbahn Bad Hindelang kannst Du Holzschlitten gegen Gebühr ausleihen.

Langlauf

100 km Langlaufloipen versprechen einen abwechslungsreichen Aktivurlaub sowohl als Klassiker als auch als Freestyler. Das gut ausgebaute Loipennetz führt sogar bis ins angrenzende Tannheimer Tal in Tirol.

Außerdem gibt es im Gemeindegebiet Bad Hindelang eine einmalige 1,5 Kilometer lange Nachtloipe, die besonderes Langlaufvergnügen garantiert.

Winterwanderrn und Schneeschuhwandern

Auf unzähligen Winterwanderwegen kannst Du Oberjoch mit seiner weißen Pracht kennen lernen. Fackelwanderungen sowie Winterspaziergänge werden wöchentlich innerhalb unseres Gästeprogramms durchgeführt. So kannst Du schnell Dein Urlaubsgebiet kennen lernen.

Auch Schneeschuhwandern – der neue Trendsport – gehört zu einem festen Bestandteil unseres Gästeprogramms. Das ist eine der schönsten Möglichkeiten, die verschneite Landschaft in Oberjoch zu erkunden. Schneeschuhwandern ist schnell erlernbar und öffnet so den Zugang ins Gebirge, um die Ruhe und die Stille des Winters auskosten zu können.